What’s Your Ward?

Click here for Ann Arbor ward, precinct, and polling place maps: http://www.a2gov.org/government/city_administration/City_Clerk/Elections/Pages/VotingDistricts.aspx.

To check your voter registration or view a sample ballot for an upcoming election, click here: https://webapps.sos.state.mi.us/mivote/.

Ann Arbor’s Mayor and City Council Members

When e-mailing Mayor and/or Council members, please include your telephone number and address to facilitate an appropriate response.

MAYOR

Christopher Taylor (D)
301 E. Huron Street 48104
734-794-6161
CTaylor@a2gov.org

Term: Nov. 2014 – Nov. 2016

WARD 1
Jason Frenzel (D)
1411 Pear Street 48105
734-272-3517
JFrenzel@a2gov.org Term: Nov 2016 – Nov. 2017
Photo: Jason Frenzel
Sumi Kailasapathy (D)
2530 Mallard Ct., 48105
734-769-5698
SKailasapathy@a2gov.org Term: Nov. 2014- Nov. 2016
Sumi Kailasapathy
 ​
WARD 2
Jane Lumm (Independent)
3075 Overridge Drive 48104
734-677-4010
JLumm@a2gov.org Term: Nov. 2015 – Nov. 2017
Kirk Westphal (D)
3505 Charter Place 48105
734-660-9955
KWestphal@a2gov.org Term: Nov. 2014 – Nov. 2016
 
WARD 3
Zachary Ackerman (D)
1022 S. Forest Ave. Apt. 6 48104
734-883-8391
ZAckerman@a2gov.org Term: Nov. 2015 – Nov. 2017
Ackerman-Zackary_2016-resized
Julie Grand (D)
1604 Brooklyn Ave. 48104
734-678-7567
JGrand@a2gov.org Term: Nov. 2014 – Nov. 2016
 
WARD 4
Jack Eaton (D)
1606 Dicken Drive 48103  734-662-6083
JEaton@a2gov.orgTerm: Nov. 2015 – Nov. 2017
Graydon Krapohl (D)
1502 Golden Avenue  48104
734-998-1102GKrapohl@a2gov.orgTerm: Nov. 2014 – Nov. 2016
 
WARD 5
Chip Smith (D)
517 Krause St. 48103
734-709-2022
ChSmith@a2gov.org Term: Nov. 2015 – Nov. 2017
Smith_Chip_2016-resized
Chuck Warpehoski (D)
2020 Winewood, 48103
734-972-8304
CWarpehoski@a2gov.org Term: Nov. 2014 – Nov. 2016

 

 

Events

  • No events

Tired of Right Wing Radio?

Want to hear the news and programs from a progressive view point? Listen to Detroit's progressive talk radio at http://www.1310wdtw.com or turn your radio dial to 1310 AM.