Archive for December, 2013

Annual Meeting to Elect Party Officers Dec. 14 10 to Noon

Posted on: December 7th, 2013 by Erica Ackerman No Comments

Sat. Dec. 14th – 10:00 AM to 12 Noon – Annual Meeting – Ann Arbor Community Center, 625 North Main Street

Ann Arbor Democratic Party Executive Board – Nominating Committee Report on Positions
Below are the recommendations submitted by the Nominating Committee for Officer Elections next Saturday, December 14th from 10:00 am to 12 Noon.

Mike Henry

Doug Scott

Lauren Coffman

Vice Chairs for Organization*: 
Eric Keller
James Daniel

Past Chair: 
Conan Smith

Vice Chairs for Special Events: 
Jay Mullick
Hedieh Briggs
Brad O’Conner
Vice Chairs for Programs: 
Mary Hall-Thiam
Margaret Connors
Nora Wright

Vice Chairs for Resolutions, Bylaws, & Policy: 
Marty Fischhoff
David Cahill
Graham Teall
Vice Chairs for Outreach & Inclusion: 
Danniyal Shahid
Julie Grand

Vice Chairs for Communications: 
Jason Morgan

Chief Technology Officer:
 Erica Ackerman

Liaison to the College Democrats of the University of Michigan: 
Trevor Dolan

Vice Chair for Voter Registration & Protection:
Brian Merlos

Vice Chair for Research, Data & Policy: 
Nick Buonodono

Vice Chair for Fundraising:
 Joe Malcoun

Vice Chair for Social Media: 
Ebru Uras


  • No events

Tired of Right Wing Radio?

Want to hear the news and programs from a progressive view point? Listen to Detroit's progressive talk radio at or turn your radio dial to 1310 AM.